T minus 3 months to go to get my Japanese visa…

The point where I really need to get off my ass already.

Holy fuck, I just realized that the counter here on my blog has ticked down. I’m freaking out again.

counter3

So my friend James has referred me to a travel agency he always goes to whenever he needs to get a visa anywhere. According to the agency’s site, I need to submit the following requirements:

philippines japan visa requirements

Holy. Shit.

So I need to gather all of those, and then some extras as a just-in-case. Sort of like how you burn extra mana to ensure the success of a magical ritual, I guess. So this is how my list looks like:

Basic Identity Stuff:

  • Current passport
  • Application Form
  • ID Photo
  • Birth Certificate
  • Marriage Certificate

Proof that I can go to Japan, not live on the street, and return to Manila:

Proof that I somehow have money and pay taxes:

  • Bank Certificates
  • Credit Card statements
  • Bank Statements
  • ITR (form1701 and 2505)

Now here comes the extra part. The throw-it-in-there-to-be-sure section…

Proof that I have stuff to come back to, like a home and a job, and I have not cut my ties with my country:

  • Copy of Apartment Lease
  • Employment Contract
  • Certificate of Employment
  • Proof of Work Leave

And some extra extra stuff…

  • Old Passports – maybe they’d want to see my old trip to Hong Kong in 2011, idk…?
  • Letter of Explanation/Intent – when i need to somehow convince whoever will be checking my papers that PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE I’M JUST A GEEK WHO WANTS TO GO TO JAPAN AND BE A HAPPY WEABOO, AND I DO NOT INTEND TO ENROACH UPON YOUR ECONOMY AND SOCIAL WELFARE.

That’s  A LOT of paper (I’m so sorry, trees…).

Sigh. It’s Friday night/very early Saturday now. Looks like I got my work cut out for me next week, come Monday. :/

… I’m going to need a lot of energy drinks.

Leave a comment