Hyped for Overwatch 1 Year Anniversary!

Skins, voice lines, DANCING!

Overwatch 1st anniversary

Wow. I can’t believe it’s been a year!

I’m proud to be among the launch players, and honestly, this game has brought me tons of joy (and salt… but there’s always that, I guess…). Now that we’re celebrating the first anniversary, it just amazes me how fast a year can go by lol.

Anyway, Blizz is celebrating in style, and I LOVE the new skins!

I mean LOOK AT THESE GORGEOUS LOVELIES

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

UGH. I LOVE IT.

And don’t nobody start bitching about the skins again. It’s not that easy to model something of this quality, or even CONCEPTUALIZE AND DESIGN this stuff. Don’t like it, don’t buy it, quit whining, no one’s forcing you to spend on it (there’s the salt mentioned earlier…).

The dance emotes are also super cute. And those voice lines are META AS FUCK. xDDD

Particularly enjoying Reinhardt’s which, I believe, is derived from that viral video where his voice actor, Darin De Paul, was having a lot of fun at Blizzcon 2016. That man seems like such a dear, by the way! ❤

And let’s not forget Lucio’s. It seems to be a direct answer to that silly petition to have “Lucio-Oh” fictional cereal be renamed as “Luci-Ohs” hahahaha. 😀 Sorry, kids, but if I were Blizz, I wouldn’t redo that box art just because you asked, either. xDD

Special mention for Symmetra’s “Car Wash” line, and Mercy’s super snarky “You’re welcome” hehehe.

Anyway reposting THAT SYMMETRA SKIN. MY CURRY KWEEN IS SO PURTY. ❤

overwatch-anniversary-symmetra

2 thoughts on “Hyped for Overwatch 1 Year Anniversary!”

Leave a comment